Tax thesis award winners

Winner 2022

Isabella Zimmerl
Joint Tax Audits als Ausgangspunkt zur Effektuierung des Verständigungsverfahrens
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

Click here to dowonload the presentation

Winner 2021

Luisa Scarcella
Taxing cryptocurrencies. The VAT treatment of Bitcoin as a case-study

Click here to download the presentation

Honourable mention to Jasper Bossuyt
“The legal status of extrinsic instruments for the interpretation of tax treaties” and
Rik Smet
“Tax treaty making in federations – Division of tax treaty making competence and power between different levels of government”

Winner 2020

Rita Julien
Credit Method: Compatibility and Constraints under EU Law

Winner 2019

Pedro Schoueri
Conflicts of international legal frameworks in the area of HTC: the MNA

Honourable mention to Filip Debelva
“International double taxation and the right to property”

Winner 2018

Eva Escribano
Jurisdiction to tax corporate income base on a revised version of the benefit principle